Community Mental Wellness and Resilience Legislation- Introduced



The  Community Mental Wellness and Resilience Act of 2023 (CMWRA) was introduced in the House by co-sponsors Representatives Paul Tonko (D-NY), Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), Don Bacon (R-NE), Mary Peltola (D-AK) and Kathy Castor (D-FL), and by Senators Ed Markey (D-MA), Jeff Merkley (D-OR), Richard Blumenthal (CT), and Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI) in the Senate. 135 organizations, including AAHD and the Lakeshore Foundation, endorsed the legislation. The legislation would establish a new CDC grant program. Available here are: